Flirt! - Nobody Knows How To

Flirt! – Nobody Knows How To

You must have heard it before that there is a fine line between flirting and being creepy. And I completely agree with this phrase.

If you are attracted to someone, all you want is talk to that person, make a nice impression and see where you two go.

And if you are not fuzzy (like most of the boys I have met) then it is easy for you. It is easy for you to go and talk to the person you like.

Alas! this is not the case with most guys out there. And I do not blame them for there witless behaviour.

Because in our culture, we are expected to avoid the opposite gender until we are arranged married to one. After that, you can “reproduce” as many kids as you want. No matter you talk to your partner or not. (I am going out of context here)

Now, this very truth makes us behave oddly. And I am pretty sure that girls are no good when it comes to talking to a boy. Everybody is affected by this in a different way.

I myself used to avoid boys and any conversation with them. Now I avoid every gender equally. (Yeah! I believe in equality)

We mostly act creepy around the person we like.

Now there is a proper way to flirt with someone. With all my life experience and the female brain I have, these are few things we (ladies) would like if you are trying something.

  • Come and give compliments. We appreciate it more than you realise.
  • Think before you say anything. A thinker is always appreciated more.
  • Do not try on my friend and me altogether. Nobody takes this species seriously.
  • Share your interests and keep a keen eye or ear to see or listen, what she likes.
  • Never stalk or ignore.
  • Do not fake it or exaggerate it.
  • Say, you have the crush on x number of girls in your lifetime. Then the girl you are approaching is dealing with x+1 boys at that very moment. This is the law of nature.
  • In short, she knows better.
  • Do not give away your self-respect but keep your male ego at bay.
  • And if she is interested, you will get some signs from her side.
  • Otherwise, move on.

And lastly, I hope you never get friend zoned. Enjoy Flirting!

Rashmita Out 😛

2 thoughts on “Flirt! – Nobody Knows How To”

Leave a comment